About ICAS - National

Indian Council of Astrological Sciences

It is necessary to strengthen moral and ethical values of our society in order to establish just social order. There is no better way of doing this than propagation of Vedic Wisdom including knowledge of astrology. The council was therefore formed in November 1984, with a goal to establish an All Indian Body and to ensure progress in astrological studies. ICAS is a formal registered Apex body of top notch astrologers of the country involved in imparting education, certification and examination of true Vedic astrology to the aspirants. Apex body is famous for its reach and centers across the country. Founded by Dr B V Raman and now Headed By Mr. A.B. Shukla, IAS (Retd.), ICAS has a credit of Re-establishing and making people believe again in astrology in post independent India.

Role of Indian Council of Astrological Sciences

I.C.A.S. is a registered body which was formed in 1984 to promote and project Astrology and allied subjects in India. In furtherance of this objective they have up an elaborate syllabus for dissemination of knowledge of Astrological science and allied subjects for studies and imparting education and take examinations in 56 Chapter/centres spread throughout India. Chandigarh chapter is one amongst all.

Chandigarh Chapter is conducting classes for more than 26 years. Jyotish Praveena and Jyotish Visharada Examinations of I.C.A.S. are held in June and December every year.


Hon. National President


Hon. Chair Person International Zone

Justice S.N. KAPOOR (RETD.)


Shri Bholanath Shukla
Smt. Gayatri Devi Vasudev
Shri Satish Sharma
Shri Anil Kaushal
Shri A. Narasimha Alse
Shri Ramesh Chintak
Shri K. Rangachari
Shri Pradeep Chaturvedi
Shri Jeyaram
Shri T. S. Vasan

Hon. National Secretary
Shri V. Gopala Krishna
Hon. National Joint Secretary
Shri D. Muralidhar
Hon. National Treasurer
Shri V. E. Rajendran
Hon. Controller of Examinations
Hon. Adl Controller of Examinations
Shri Navneet Kaushik, IRSSE
Hon. Registrar of Examinations
Sh. Pankaj Shiv Sud
Hon. Asstt. Controller of Examinations
Shri Ashish Sharma
Shri Kuldeep Jiwani